About us

An Opera open to the world
The Opéra Royal de Wallonie is now well known and appreciated by music lovers.

This season, we wanted to approach the hidden side of the show: the choice of the work, the development of the set and costume designs, the artists, all favoring the Belgian expertise and the promotion of our young artists.

Leave a taste for music and opera to our young people in order for them to apprehend the opening, the mixing of genres and cultures. This is also the opportunity to program different shows such as Another Aida or make operas available for all with streaming.

By these different actions and a careful musical programming, our Opera maintains an extremely high attendance and meets expectations of the young audience, which is a good omen for the future of our institution.

We meet the desires of the Ministry of Culture who wishes an Opera connected, accessible to young people and ensuring the promotion of Belgian artists.

This season, you will know all about the Opera and its trade secrets. But the key to success is in the hands of the public. We hope to welcome you more and more in our beautiful house.

About us

Un Opéra ouvert sur le monde
L'Opéra Royal de Wallonie est désormais bien connu et apprécié des mélomanes.

Pour cette nouvelle saison, nous avons souhaité aborder la face cachée du spectacle: le choix de l'oeuvre, l’élaboration du décor, des costumes, les artistes, le tout en privilégiant le savoir-faire belge et la promotion de nos jeunes artistes.

Donner le goût de la musique et de l’Opéra à nos jeunes, c’est leur permettre d’appréhender l’ouverture, le mélange des genres et des cultures. C’est aussi l’occasion de programmer des spectacles différents tels que Une autre Aida ou de mettre l’Opéra à la portée de tous grâce au streaming.

Par ces différentes actions et une programmation musicale soignée, notre Opéra conserve une fréquentation extrêmement élevée et rencontre les attentes du jeune public, ce qui est de bon augure pour le futur de notre institution.

Nous rencontrons ainsi les prescrits du Ministère de la Culture qui souhaite un Opéra connecté, accessible aux jeunes et assurant la promotion des artistes belges.

Cette saison, vous saurez tout sur l’Opéra et ses secrets de fabrication. Mais la clé du succès, c’est le public qui la détient. Nous espérons donc vous accueillir en nombre dans notre splendide maison.