Community life

If you work in an association with a social purpose and you wish to propose an enriching activity to the groups that you supervise, if you like shows and benefit from concessionary admission cultural coupons, then come to the opera!

For many years now, the Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège has been welcoming groups of people participating in a variety of projects to support culture as well as spectators who live under difficult social and/or economic conditions. We attach great importance to ensuring that everyone, whatever their background or experience, can enjoy the “opera” experience in the way that best suits their needs or desires.

FOR INDIVIDUALS

If you are a member of the general public, remember that the Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège makes places for performances available to people who benefit from Article 27 concessionary admission coupons. This offer is valid for all the performances on the programme! Bookings open one month before the first performance. All the necessary information can be found in the Article 27 cultural events brochure or requested at the opera’s ticket office. To discover the opera in a different way, we also recommend that you take part in our free or modestly priced activities.

 

FOR SUPERVISED GROUPS

 

For supervised groups, in partnership with the Article 27 Wallonia organisation unit, we propose various opportunities for cultural outings. Generally, the beneficiaries appreciate starting with a discovery of the venue. A guided tour brings the world of opera ‘down to earth’. Like all audiences, groups enjoy the privilege of backstage access; as for the architecture, it is a subject that brings together all cultures. Depending on availability and the schedule, it is sometimes possible to extend the visit or activity with a look (and a listen!) at a rehearsal. And to take it a step further, social purpose groups can get tickets for an opera preview or use concessionary tickets for a family performance.

The programme of activities and bookings are available from September onwards.

Whether you are an individual spectator or a group, we provide our visitors with a range of fun and informative on-line content: video briefs, rehearsal photos, interviews and information sheets. This helps you to prepare your visit and enjoy the performances to the full. Furthermore, the programmes for the performances are free and, 30 minutes before the performance of the opera, a summary of the work is narrated by a presenter.

Le secteur associatif

Vous travaillez dans une association à vocation sociale et vous souhaitez proposer une activité enrichissante aux groupes que vous encadrez ? Vous êtes amateur de spectacles et bénéficiez de coupons modérateurs pour les activités culturelles ? L’Opéra, pensez-y !

Depuis de nombreuses années, l’Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège accueille des groupes de personnes qui participent à divers projets d’accompagnement à la culture ainsi que des spectateurs vivant parfois une situation sociale et/ou économique difficile. Nous attachons une grande importance à ce que toute personne, quel que soit son horizon ou son parcours, puisse vivre l’expérience « Opéra » de la façon la mieux adaptée à ses besoins ou à ses envies.

POUR LES USAGERS INDIVIDUELS

Si vous êtes un usager individuel, sachez que l’Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège met à disposition des places de spectacle pour les personnes bénéficiant des coupons Article 27. Et cette offre est valable pour tous les opéras à l’affiche ! Les réservations sont ouvertes un mois avant la
première représentation. Toutes les informations peuvent être consultées dans la brochure des sorties culturelles d’Article 27 ou demandées à la Billetterie de l’Opéra. Pour découvrir l’Opéra autrement, nous vous conseillons également de participer à nos activités gratuites ou à prix modique.

 

POUR LES GROUPES ENCADRÉS

 

Pour les groupes encadrés, nous proposons, en partenariat avec la cellule d’animation d’Article 27 Wallonie, diverses occasions de sorties culturelles. Généralement, les bénéficiaires apprécient de commencer par une découverte des lieux. Une visite guidée ancre le monde de l’Opéra dans « le concret ». Comme tous les publics, les groupes ont le privilège d’accéder aux coulisses ; quant à l’architecture, c’est un sujet qui rassemble toutes les cultures. Selon les disponibilités du calendrier, il est parfois possible de prolonger la visite ou l’animation par un coup d’œil (et d’oreille !) sur une répétition. Et pour aller plus loin, les groupes à vocation sociale peuvent bénéficier de places pour une avant-première d’opéra ou utiliser des tickets modérateurs pour un spectacle destiné aux familles. Le calendrier des activités et les réservations sont disponibles dès septembre.

Que vous soyez un usager individuel ou un groupe, sachez que nous mettons à disposition de nos visiteurs une série de contenus en ligne amusants et instructifs : capsules vidéo, photos de répétition, interviews et que nous pouvons fournir une fiche pédagogique… De quoi préparer votre venue et profiter pleinement des spectacles. De plus, les programmes de salle sont gratuits et, 30 minutes avant les représentations d’opéra, un condensé de l’œuvre est raconté par un présentateur.